I'm Stuck In The Trial Mode Of My Topaz App! How Do I Activate My Purchase?

If you recently purchased a Topaz Labs app after using a trial and it still says you are in trial mode, here's what to do:

  1. Open the app and go to the Account menu (Community in some older versions).
  2. Click Switch Users
  3. Log back in using your www.topazlabs.com email account you used to make your purchase.
  4. You should not be logged in to the full app and not a trial version.

NOTE: If Switch Users is greyed out and unclickable in the menu, here's the solution:

  1. Open an image
  2. Go back to Account (or Community) > Switch Users
  3. Switch Users should now be a clickable option and you should be able to log out and log back in to clear the trial mode.

The greyed out option without an image loaded only occurs in certain older versions of our apps.

If you are still unable to log into your purchased app, please make sure you're using the correct user email address.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 6 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Check out our forums for more information!